June Days!

PearlsHere are the holidays coming up in June. Oh and when I say “coming up” I mean tomorrow. I’m all messed up, I keep thinking tomorrow is the 31st. But nope. Today is the last day of May. A crisp, fresh new month starts at midnight! Yay!

Thank you all again for your fun ideas! If I missed any, let me know!


JUNE!!

1. North American Grizzly Appreciation Day

2. Laura B. Begins Moving Into Her New Apartment!/Write About a News Story Day

3. Discuss Your Favorite Computer/Video Game Day (“LEGO Indiana Jones: The Original Adventures” comes out for Nintendo Wii)

4. Appendix Appreciation Day

5. Tongue Twister for a Blog Post Title Day

6. Montana Appreciation Day/Convoy Day

7. Dress in Something Purple Day (Prince’s Birthday – 1958 )

8. Gaze into a Subatomic Particle Day

9. Quote from a Johnny Depp Movie Day (Johnny Depp’s birthday – 1963)

10. Messy Activity Day

11. Take a New Route to Wherever You’re Going Day

12. Pick Some Flowers Day

13. No More Teachers, No More Books Day!/Watch a Scary Movie Day (Friday the 13th)

14. Bachelor/Bachelorette Appreciation Day

15. Talk About Your Favorite Nostalgic Music Day/Father’s Day

16. Bright Idea Day

17. Be Randomly Nice to Someone Day

18. Social Animal’s 19th Birthday!

19. Assign a Post to Another Blogger Day (Give Them the Topic and Make Them Write It)

20. Favorite TV Shows Day…Both Past and Present

21. First Day O’Summer!/Kiddie Pool Appreciation Day/Krishna Appreciation Day

22. Favorite Commercials Day

23. Least Favorite Commercials Day

24. Fan Letter Day

25. Make English Muffin Pizzas for Lunch or Dinner Day (Comedian Mike Birbiglia Performs at Pickwick-n-Frolic Tonight!)

26. Bobby McFerrin Day (Mantra for the day: “Don’t Worry, Be Happy!”)

27. Barbecue Memories and/or Appreciation Day

28. Quote from a Mel Brooks Movie Day (Mel Brooks’ birthday – 1926)

29. Get Up Off the Couch and Change Channels Manually Day (The remote control was introduced back in 1964)

30. Enjoy a Tropical Drink Day

Astrological Sign

Gemini: May 21 – June 20
Cancer: June 21 – July 22

June Birthstone:

Pearl

June’s Flower:

Rose

12 thoughts on “June Days!

  1. I was actually randomly polite to someone the other day – she sneezed, I said bless you, and she gave me a really dirty look, like I’d tried to mug her or something.

    Some people are just so rude, but I’ll give it another whirl on the 17th.

  2. Laura B: Well thank you for your ideas! They always help make the calender fun!

    Tim: That irritates me when people just can’t accept a simple kind gesture after such a thing as a sneeze. They should just say “thank you” and move on. Don’t let her discourage you, though. Keep being nice.

  3. I wish I saw this post earlier when I was creating my work calendar! I was even searching online for random holidays and saw a “Donut Day” for June 1st, haha.

  4. Evil-E: I hope you do! Looks like a busy month.

    Churlita: You are all very creative and helpful! :)

    CyberPete: Oo, enjoy the vacation! Mine is coming up in July. The 30th might make up for anything that goes awry on the 17th.

    A: Aww, I missed Donut Day? I’ll have to make up for that! Hehe.

Leave a comment