Some Questions and Answers Pour Vous!

Hey, it’s Friday! Oh, glory be to all…or something like that. I’m just glad it is Friday and that I don’t have to work on Monday. I didn’t volunteer myself this time, because I’m always volunteering. No, no, not this time.

Anyway, here is the Friday Five thingy from The Blogthings Blog! Play along if you’re into that kind of thang!

1. What is your favorite weekend activity?

Doing whatever the heck I want, without having to go anywhere. If I don’t want to go to the store, I don’t go to the store! If I want to sleep in, I’ll sleep in! Then I like to relax on my couch with coffee and watch TV.

2. Where do you like to go for a quick weekend trip?

On occasion, I like to drive to my old hometown where I grew up because it’s close to the beach and oodles of parks.

3. What sort of vibe does your ideal weekend have? Fun? Social? Relaxing? Productive? Something else?

Relaxing, definitely. Then sometimes if I’m relaxed, it inspires me to be productive and have more fun.

4. What are your plans for this weekend?

I have to help my mom with her grocery shopping and then my brother might have us over for a Memorial Day barbecue, but other than that I plan to work on my apartment and relax.

5. Take What Hobby Are You? – What do you get? Is it accurate?

I took the quiz and it said that I’m yoga. I liked the description, it’s pretty accurate. I’m always looking at self-help books when I’m the library or checking out Amazon. I also find it difficult to take a nap, even when I need one. I feel like getting up and doing something.

 


You Are Yoga


You seek balance in your life, and you really like taking the time to unplug.

But you’re not the type of person who could simply unplug by taking a nap. You’re too driven for that.You aim to improve yourself in as many ways as you can. You want to be a better person.

Yoga is perfect for you because it makes you healthier, calmer, and more compassionate.

6 thoughts on “Some Questions and Answers Pour Vous!

  1. Yay! Friday! I hope you have a great long weekend. I plan to have one too as it’s a Bank Holiday here in the UK on Monday, so no work!

    Oh, I got cooking as a hobby. Which is pretty accurate. Although, I’m going to take it as baking as I’m hopeless at cooking meals.

    • IDV: I hope you’re relaxing and having a fun Bank Holiday! My weekend has been a bit consumed with grocery shopping, which isn’t my favorite way of relaxing. My brother is having a barbecue tomorrow, though, so that’ll be nice!

      I really like baking and want to get a bit more into it, especially with decorating cupcakes. The movie “Bridesmaids” inspired me!

  2. I got – You Are Reading
    You are an interesting mix of curious and relaxed. You have an insatiable hunger for knowledge. However, you also seek comfort. It bothers you to travel too much and to be away from home.
    That’s why reading is the perfect hobby for you. You can explore the world from the comfort of your favorite chair.
    You are comfortable with quiet and being alone. All you need is a good book to keep you company.

    haha! Of course that is exactly right :)

    Also, your weekend sounds very nice…have a great one!

  3. Since I spent the day gardening, it seems fitting that I got gardening:
    You are a very patient and nurturing person. You love to help people grow and change for the better.
    You feel for the whole world – people, animals, and plants. You love having creatures and humans under your care.

    You are a responsible person, and having many responsibilities makes you feel good. You love to be needed.
    You are a perfect gardener because you are able to be there for your plants every day. Watching them grow delights you.

Leave a Reply

