“Let them eat cake.”

Today’s word for Saturday Scavenger Shots was “cake”, brought to us by Mr. AlienCG of “Swamp Gas and Moonlit Reflections”. Let’s preheat the oven and get the batter prepared.

I’m not a big cake person. I don’t like buying cakes from most stores because the frosting is too sweet or there’s a bitter aftertaste. I prefer to make the cake myself with Dunkan Hines products.

Anyway, I baked this cake awhile back without the help of Dunkan Hines. I did follow an online recipe, though. I was so pleased that the Pineapple Upside Down cake turned out so well. I jumped up and down in my kitchen, clapped and screeched a bit. After that, I took a photo of the finished product:

Pineapple Upside Down Cake

8 thoughts on ““Let them eat cake.”

  1. My very favorite cake of all time, ever, in the whole of existence is…DRUMROLL PLEASE…Pineapple Upside Down Cake. Seriously. There is no need for any type of frosting since it has that lovely, golden brown, brown sugar crust all melty and just a bit crunchy. Then you have the slightly dried out pineapple after baking in the oven and the cherries on top. OK, I’m gonna stop now because I’m drooling on my keyboard.

  2. Secret Agent Woman: It makes me so happy when something I bake in the oven turns out so well. Natural high!

    IDV: Hi! Good to see you!

    AlienCG: Yeah, you’re right, the pineapple cake doesn’t require any frosting whatsoever!

Leave a Reply

