Saturday Scavenger Shots: Instrument

Happy Easter Eve! AlienCG picked the word “instrument” for this week’s edition of Saturday Scavenger Shots! Let’s get down to it, shall we?

Here’s a little violin I bought at a garage sale last year. It looks like a musical instrument and it’s a music “box”! I couldn’t resist snatching it up. It rests on my night stand now.

Mini Musical Instrument

Mini Musical Instrument

Here is a photo of one of my high-tech spider-trapping instruments. It’s actually the case to my iPod Touch that just happened to be nearby when this spider dropped by to chill and scare the hell out of me. I trapped the spider between the case and a greeting card I had on hand. The spider lived to freak out someone else in another apartment (or perhaps met its fate soon after I let it loose outside).

High Tech Spider-Trapping Instrument

High Tech Spider-Trapping Instrument

Oh, and I’ve been tagged for next week’s word! Let’s go with: BUBBLES.

5 thoughts on “Saturday Scavenger Shots: Instrument

  1. I like your inventive trapping instrument…and that is such a cute music box!
    What a great word! Can’t wait to see what I can blow up…

  2. Secret Agent Woman: Yes, I can appreciate spiders when they’re outside. I like to respect their personal space.

    Laura: I love my little violin! :)

    FW: It plays a German waltz!

Leave a Reply

