Saturday Scavenger Shots: Voice

Hey there, it’s time for Saturday Scavenger Shots! I picked the word, “voice” because…well I don’t have one right now. I mean I can voice my opinions, but my actual voice is a bit gravelly and manly right now. Some say it’s sexy. That would be nice if I didn’t have a cough and if I could use my voice to sing to my iPod and the mixed CD in my car. Nothing much comes out right now. Oh well, “don’t cry for me, Argentina”.

100_3165

Just moments ago, I glued the last shingle onto my dollhouse. May I voice my grievances on how tedious this task turned out to be? I must’ve gone through four or five bottles of heavy-duty glue. Part of it was fun, though, because I’d play music or have the TV on and I could really glue a lot down if my ears were occupied. I have some shingles leftover just in case I need to make some repairs.

100_3167

Here’s the other side of the house. My mom bought me the handy-dandy, self-standing flashlight you see there in the attic. Even without a voice, I was able to make tons of progress using that flashlight. I look forward to adding carpeting, tile and either paint or wallpaper to the various rooms.

Laura, you are the chosen one for the next word leader! I knight thee, Lady of the Chosen Word.

8 thoughts on “Saturday Scavenger Shots: Voice

  1. Your little house turned out beautifully! But I take it this won’t become a regular thing? I hope you have made progress with the return of your voice.
    And thank you for the tag, your Royal Blogness! The word is SOCIAL.

  2. Laura: I might try a smaller house next time. There’s a tutorial site that I check out for more detailed assembly directions, and they have a photo up there that shows a whole room filled with this particular dollhouse! That’s a lot of dollhouse-building!

    Secret Agent: Thanks! I need to add some trim to some parts and then tackle the railings and stairs. Then I can play with the interior! :)

  3. Wow! What a difference from a few weeks ago, you’ve really transformed the house into a Des-Res! I was at a pet store recently and saw they were selling a card board cat playhouse. It looked pretty cool, maybe that would combine your love of cats with a love of modelling?

  4. FW: Thank you! Yes, I’ve seen those cat towers. My mom and I joked about getting one for her cat, but figured that everything in her apartment could count as a cat tower. He climbs on whatever he wants, whenever he wants! :)

Leave a Reply

