Saturday (Very Late in the Week) Scavenger Shots: Genius

“Hello…Is it me you’re looking for?” I’ve been missing in action again, but here is my photo for last Saturday’s game. The word, chosen by Ms. Laura from “What Fresh Hell is This?” was “genius”.

Our company’s Christmas party was held last Saturday. I bought a nice dress and shoes, and I also bought this:

100_3145

Some GENIUS invented stuff to wear under our regular clothing to give the illusion that we’re skinnier, if only for a moment. There are several different forms of this stuff, but I stuck with the tummy-tucking tights. They worked well, but when I went home, Cinderella changed back into her comfy PJs and the car turned back into a pumpkin.

I have been tagged to pick the next word, so let’s do “FESTIVITY”. Have fun!

4 thoughts on “Saturday (Very Late in the Week) Scavenger Shots: Genius

  1. I have a pair of spanx. I bought it over the summer, when I was ordering my wedding dress. I’m not exactly sure HOW much thinner it made me seem but I can pretend. lol

Leave a Reply

