Growing Up

Hey, happy Thursday! I answered a few questions from the most recent list on “Sunday Stealing”. Play along “if y’awnt to”!

Growing Up

1. What is your earliest memory?
I have a lot of them, but I remember my parents telling me bedtime stories.

2. Stop and count, since you were born until today; how many homes have you lived in?
I have lived in five, counting the two hotels my mom and I stayed in when there was a fire in our condo.

3. As a child, what kinds of personality traits did you display?
I was definitely quiet, independent (I didn’t constantly need a playmate, I was totally content playing on my own), self-conscious and imaginative.

4. When and with whom was your first kiss?
My first kiss was with my boyfriend Chris in the 2nd grade. I gave him a Valentine’s Day card and he kissed me in front of the teacher. She was shocked and lightly joked about it, but she was very cool.

3 thoughts on “Growing Up

  1. Those are good questions and I like your answers. Aw! I bet 2nd grade Tara and Chris were so cute!

    1. My earliest memory is from when I was 2 or so…lying on the carpet and looking up at the sun and shadows coming in through a large window.
    2. Goodness…12. But there are 4 where I have spent the most substantial amounts of time.
    3. I was quiet, but had to get the last word in when arguing. Introspective. Kind of clumsy. Eager to please.
    4. I never had one of those cute little kid kisses that I can recall! I guess my first kiss was from my first boyfriend. I was a Sophmore in High School, his name was Willie, and we hung out for maybe a month or so.

  2. Laura: Thank you for answering the questions! :)
    Wow, good early memory! I strained to think of something very early, but I did remember my parents telling me bedtime stories, and that I had a taste for the supernatural stories at a very early age.

    Silver: Well the one I remember, the one I wrote about, took me by surprise. He kissed me on the cheek, does that count? :)

Leave a Reply

