Saturday Scavenger Shots: Patience

This past Saturday’s word was “patience”. Thank you for being patient with me as I am a few days late posting my photos!

You have to have a good chunk of patience to put up and take down a tent. I was thankful that someone helped me put up this particular tent at the end of a long day of walking. I took it down on my own, the wrong way, but eventually worked it out.

This bar of soap was an experiment. I wanted to see if I could make some soap that looked like the U.S. flag. This is not a completely accurate flag, but you get the idea. I conjured up lots of patience to put the soap brew together until it became what you see in that photo. I thought I had an original idea started, but then I looked online and someone else beat me to the “flag soap” idea. Phooey. I hope they have lots of patience to make all of that soap!

Finally, this is the church where we have choir practice. I’m glad it’s in a church, because the tranquility keeps us all from swearing while our director makes sure we know our music inside and out. It keeps me from wanting to smack the Cackler in the back of the head. Plus, it’s a beautiful church, so it’s hard to stay mad and impatient for long.

Now to pick a new word chooser. How about AlienCG? Are you up for it?

4 thoughts on “Saturday Scavenger Shots: Patience

  1. You have displayed a great deal of patience here! That flag soap is so cute, I love it! And that church does look very beautiful.
    Alien’s word is SMASHED!

  2. All excellent examples for the word and I was very PATIENT while waiting for your post this week. Thanks for sharing.

    Yes, the word is SMASH, although SMASHED is perfectly acceptable considering what inspired the word.

Leave a Reply

