“Puzzled”

Well, it happened to me again! I was truly stuck on the Saturday Scavenger Shots word, and I was the one who came up with the word. Finally, though, I found a few examples. I subscribed to Flickr Pro again so that I could see all of the photos I uploaded on there. Oh, and Saturday’s word was “puzzled”.

Actually, this photo was taken a few months ago. It puzzles and angers me when people park their shopping carts in a parking space. There are plenty of cart corrals nearby. I just don’t get it.

This is my brother’s dog, Carolina. I aimed the camera at her puzzled expression, and then once the flash went off, she cocked her head to the side and looked even more perplexed.

Finally, here’s an old photo of Joshua and Skittles. Joshua was the new kitten on campus and stole Skittles’s seat. Skittles looks a little puzzled in this photo, as does Joshua (with a bit of apprehension too, I suspect). She did not know what to make of her new roommate.

Okay, I need to pick the next person to carry the torch! Ms. Silly Rabbit, how about you pick the next word?

4 thoughts on ““Puzzled”

  1. Great photos! I love puzzled animals :) They are all so cute, cute, cute! And I too am puzzled by people who can’t roll their carts a few feet away into a corral. So lazy.

  2. Wonderful post! I think you did very well with your examples of PUZZLED. I don’t get why people don’t bother to put their carts in the corrals either and it has bugged me for a long time.

    lol at little kitty in big kitty’s spot! That was a daring move! Well played small kitty, well played.

    Ok… I’ll pick a word. How about “ABUNDANT” ?

  3. Most parking lots have enough cart corrals that a person may have walk only as far as thirty feet. I guess that’s too much to ask. I love the puzzled looks of animals. Very good photos.

    Hmmm, abundant. I may have to return to the geeky side for a photo.

  4. Laura: Thanks! I should take a photo of Joshua whenever my mom’s furnace or AC comes on. He looks in that direction every time as if a monster’s going to appear.

    Silly Rabbit: Oo, I like that word! I hope I can get my brain in gear in time this time! Thank you!

    AlienCG: The lazy, absent-minded, cart-parking people really rattle my nerves.

Leave a Reply

