“Every heart beats true ‘neath the red, white and blue…”

Happy Belated Independence Day to my fellow Americans! Did you go on a quest to find fireworks, watch some from your home or skip them altogether?

The holiday was weird this time, because it was smack in the middle of the week. I don’t know about you, but that is scrambling my brain. I had to go back to work today, and I feel like we just had the weekend and that today should be Monday. I’m glad it isn’t, though.

My mom and I went over to my brother’s place for a BBQ. He was serving up some awesome steaks. He does such a good job cooking those things. The last time he cooked them on the grill, I ate the entire steak. This time, though, I had to stop half-way though. We had chips and dip earlier and I can’t say “no” to those, either. Thankfully I was able to take the rest home this time, so I’ve got lunch!

When we left at a little after 8pm, the clouds overhead were starting to get darker. Storms were on their way. We went our separate ways and then by the time I reached my place, I could hear the rumbling of thunder and of fireworks. No stinkin’ storms are gonna stop some from blowing up festive firecrackahs!

2 thoughts on ““Every heart beats true ‘neath the red, white and blue…”

  1. Sounds like you had a good 4th! Steak is a fancy BBQ item :)
    It was weird to have that day off in the middle of the week…but any day off is a good day off, right?

Leave a Reply

