More Good News!

Yay, my mom’s home! She was able to go home yesterday. My brother took her home, set up the guest bed for me and replaced a few of her smoke detectors.

We watched some movies last night and then finally called it a day. I didn’t get much sleep at all, but thankfully my mom said she slept really well, and it has been a long time since she’s been able to say that kind of thing. We suspect that she hasn’t been sleeping well because she probably had to sit up in bed during the night to catch her breath. Scary stuff.

Anyway, after I left for work today, a nurse from the hospital made her rounds, took my mom’s vitals (which were really good) and called the local pharmacy to order her new medication. Ta da!

Anyway, I’m on zombie mode, but my bed and I will be reunited when I get home from work tonight. Yay again!

7 thoughts on “More Good News!

  1. Yay! Yay! Yay! I am so happy for you and your mom! I’ve got asthma and I’ve had pneumonia before… its no fun at all not being able to breathe! So very scary. I’m sure she is glad to be able to sleep well again and she will get better that much faster. This is very, very good news Tara. Big grins!

  2. Silly Rabbit: I was glad that she was able to sleep in her own bed last night, instead of an uncomfortable hospital bed! That thing caused her back pain!

    Laura B: She probably should’ve had the new meds when she had her gall bladder taken out, but we thought they were just replacing meds instead of adding them. This time we’ve got it figured out!

    Dub: Haha, thank you!

  3. Excellent news, Tara. I know from four years of traveling that there’s no place like my own bed. I can only imagine what it’s like being the hospital and away from my bed. Hopefully you got some sleep because we don’t zombie Tara running around eating brains.

Leave a Reply

