You Have Answers? We’ve Got Questions!

Hey there! Here are more questions from the blog, “Sunday Stealing”:

1. What was the best decision you ever made?
One of the best decisions I ever made was to move out and live on my own. It happened so quickly, too! Even though my mom and I got along really well when I lived with her, living on our own has given us both a break and we can live different lives, and we still talk everyday. I love going home to my own space, though. I can order pizza without checking with anyone, I can stay up all night if I want, watch whatever I want on TV, etc.

2. If you have any body modifications, which was most painful, or which do you regret the most? If you haven’t got any, do you have any planned, or would you ever consider getting any?
Well I have pierced ears, does that count? I have thought about getting a tattoo, but I’m still not 100 percent sure about it.

3. What is the most idiotic thing you have ever done while intoxicated?
I wrote a long email through Facebook to the guy I had a crush on; telling him I have always wanted to get to know him, blah, blah, blah. If I had known that he would never respond, I wouldn’t have put myself out there. On the other hand, it was a strong sign that I needed to move on, and that’s a good thing….I think.

4. When did you last cry, and why?
I can’t remember my last, hard cry. The last time I thought I was going to cry was last week during my nephew’s high school graduation. They had us turn to the flag and state the Pledge of Allegiance, and reciting it to a huge, beautiful flag made me all emotional and feel patriotic.

5. What’s the best piece of advice you’ve ever had?
From the book, “The Art of the Compliment”, I learned that smiling at people is usually contagious, and it puts them at ease (although I’m sure smiles vary – don’t look at someone wild-eyed and psychotic). It’s true! We can all look very serious, but a smile can break the ice.

6. Similarly, what’s the nicest thing anyone’s ever done for you?
It’s really difficult to pick one. Lots of very nice things are done for me by my family and friends, and I’m really grateful. I also notice the things that may seem casual but thoughtful. I was talking to a student a few months ago, but our conversation was interrupted. I figured that was it, that I would never get the chance to finish the conversation, but then after the interruption was over, the student remembered what we were talking about and asked me to continue. It was really refreshing. Also, yesterday the plan was to head to my mom’s place after work so that I could drop some stuff off that she needed and then help her grocery shop. When I got there, though, she said I didn’t need to take her; that she knew I’d be exhausted by the end of the day, so she went shopping with a friend. Then she fixed me dinner. It was a really nice surprise!

2 thoughts on “You Have Answers? We’ve Got Questions!

  1. Lots of opportunities for positive thoughts in these questions. It would be hard for me to answer the last one when I think of all the nice things people have done for me…and as you say, the little things can mean a lot.

  2. They really do, don’t they? I also like it when there’s a staff meeting that involves food and a coworker will offer to fix me a plate if I’m stuck at the desk. They might as well give me a puppy or kitten.

Leave a Reply

