Tara on a Hot Shingled Roof

Thank you to Silver from “Silver Thoughts” for recommending “Sunday Stealing”! It’s a blog that’s chocked full of memes, and boy do I need to follow memes lately. Just when I think I want to blog about something, I change my mind. Anyway, there are tons of questions you can answer, but I picked 11 for now. Play along if ya want!

1. Did you want to go to college?
No, not really. I enrolled and graduated, though, and I’m glad I did. I love the college I attended.

2. When did you last spend time at a mall?
I went to the mall on Sunday because I really needed a few pairs of shorts and some summery tops. I only went to one store, though, attached to the mall.

3. Why do you like the music you do?
I like all sorts of music. My favorite used to be 80s music, mostly for nostalgia and how catchy the tunes were, but now my interest is changing. I still don’t care for country music, though.

4. What is something you wish you were better at?
Telling people the truth about my feelings right away instead of letting it fester. Most of the time, though, I need a chance to process what I’m feeling. I felt I needed to bring up something my mom said to me that kind of hurt, but I didn’t want to raise a fuss when she said it, because we were having a good day of shopping and I didn’t want to spoil it for her (meanwhile, I’m irritated beyond the point of enjoying myself and she had forgotten all about it). I still let her know, though at the end of the day and she apologized and said I was “too sensitive” (grr) and that I should’ve brought it up right away.

5. One rumor that’s been spread about you:
I haven’t heard one in awhile, which is good, but the last one was, “Tara doesn’t talk to anyone”. I’m so over that one, even though I just remembered it for this question.

6. Who is your newest friend?
I’ve “met” a few people from Rolestar that are really nice, and we have friended each other on FB. Not just “friended”, though, but we comment on each other’s pages. Also, I’m getting to know more of my coworkers, too, since I have started to work at the front desk.

7. Have you ever sat on a rooftop?
Yes, back when we lived in a house in Lakewood. During the summer once or twice, I climbed out of my window and just sat on the roof. It was hot, though, so I didn’t sit there for long.

8. Was your last text useful?
No. I took a photo of something with my cameraphone and sent it to my email so that I could edit it on my computer. It wasn’t a very clear image, so I trashed the photo.

9. Favorite soda?
La Croix sparkling water! Walmart has failed me in that they stopped selling it, so I had to move on. Giant Eagle sells it, but they’re expensive. Finally, Marc’s came through for me and they have a various assortment of flavors, including grapefruit, my favorite. They’re affordable, too.

10. What do you call those little plastic things on the ends of shoelaces?
Um, I guess I call them the “little plastic things on the ends of shoelaces”, if I call them anything at all…

11. Do you have any collections?
I have a few, but the one that I keep adding to is my movie collection. My mom and I went to a flea market on Saturday and I bought “The Terror” (and old movie with Boris Karloff and Jack Nicholson), “Office Space” (I didn’t have a DVD version before) and “Alien vs. Predator”. I’d like to collect more plants, but my window sill space is limited.

3 thoughts on “Tara on a Hot Shingled Roof

  1. Oh boy! I love a good meme, as you know. These are good questions…and good answers. I will definitely have to check out that Sunday Stealing.

  2. I can’t believe that someone finally asked me what you call the plastic tips on the end of shoelaces! I have known this for over 40 years and thought of it as a useless factoid until now. Ha! They are called “Aglets”… like anklets. You have made my day Tara!
    I have an “Ugly” collection. Things that are so ugly that no one would want them. Ha. I think I should do a post on it. You are very helpful today!

    This does sound like a fun blog… Sunday Stealing. I will check it out. My brain goes flat sometimes and I need a boost to get ideas.

  3. Laura: Yeah! I love the idea of an entire blog made of memes to play.

    Silly Rabbit: Ah ha! Aglets? Now I know! Thank you! You should do a post on your “ugly” collection! I’d like to see it.

Leave a Reply

