Some Wine with that Blush?

It’s weird when I have a dream that involves my coworkers, and then I see those particular people the very next day. I had a dream very early this morning that I was having a conversation with someone from work and we were kind of flirting back and forth with each other. It was kind of nice, actually. There were other fragments of the dream that had nothing to do with him, but that was the only memorable part of the dream.

I saw the same character when I started my shift today and we had a light conversation. I felt like giggling, but then he would’ve wondered why and then I would’ve turned all red and/or giggled even more.

6 thoughts on “Some Wine with that Blush?

  1. I know just how you feel! I don’t remember my dreams that often, but when I do it can really carry over into my daytime feelings.
    Is this guy of actual interest to you or only when you’re sleeping?

  2. AlienCG: Hi! Yeah, I’ve had the coworker dreams that weren’t flirtatious, too. My friend and coworker had a really disturbing dream that almost made it impossible to look at the coworker the next day. She couldn’t even tell her husband about the dream, but she wanted to tell me. We laughed and cringed.

    Laura: I wouldn’t rule the guy out; he’s been saying some thoughtful things lately that have taken me by surprise. Too early to tell, though. He could turn around the next day and frustrate me just as much.

  3. Sometimes people from work appear in my dream – sometimes they appear as themselves and other times I know who it is but they look different (strangely). I think dreams can sometimes be useful in analysing our thoughts that we don’t process when we’re fully conscious. Do you know much about the person?

  4. FW: No, I don’t know much about him, but I learned a bit today about his temperment. Course I only heard it from someone else’s side, so that doesn’t say too much. He was quiet today, so i stayed out of his way.

  5. Wow that was unusual. I just wrote an really long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t show up. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again.
    Anyhow, just wanted to say excellent blog!

Leave a Reply

