“She doesn’t own a dress, her hair is always a mess…”

Hi! It’s time for another fun edition of Saturday Scavenger Shots! Ms. Laura from “What Fresh Hell is This” chose the word “train”. Let’s get into the right train of thought, shall we?

Well first off, the title of my blog post is from a song called “Meet Virginia”. It is sung by the band called “Train”! Ta da!

Okay, onto an actual photo. I was looking all over (at least all over the computer and through one of my flash drives) for the following photo because I wanted it to be my photo for today’s game. When I finally found it, I was very happy and did a happy dance in my head.

Anyway, the following photo was taken awhile back during one of my many visits to my childhood hometown. I lived in a cool house near these tracks for 19 years, and I kind of miss hearing the trains roll past us. My friends and I would also walk down these tracks on our way to and sometimes back from high school.

The new word for next week will be “constant”. Anyone else in the mood to choose our SSS words? Please let us know if you vant to play!

4 thoughts on ““She doesn’t own a dress, her hair is always a mess…”

  1. What a fine day for a photo. A really great perspective shot. I’ve always liked American trains, they seem so much bigger than the ones we have over here.

  2. FW: Thank you! The ones that used to scare and excite me were the passenger trains that would roll through. The whistle was a bit haunting and spooky, but I remembered our dog howling along with it.

Leave a Reply

