“…..but not a drop to drink…”

A water main broke under a main street in my town yesterday. Thankfully, I didn’t have to go to work until noon that day, so I didn’t have to drive through standing water. An advisory went out to everyone that we should boil our water. We couldn’t brew coffee at work or use the water fountains, but we all adapted. Crisis averted! :D

I’ve got a mini vacation coming up! Yay! I requested a Friday and Monday off in the next few weeks, but I forgot which week; either next week or the week after next. It’ll be a nice little break, though, whenever it happens!

I think that’s it for now, but I thought I’d try for three posts in a row this week (so far)!

4 thoughts on ““…..but not a drop to drink…”

  1. You are on a roll with the posts!
    You know, I don’t think that I’ve ever been involved in a water main crisis. You guys were very brave :)
    And yay for mini vacations! It will be a nice surprise when it pops up :-D

  2. I finally found out that my mini vacation will start on Friday, May 11th. Good to know, right? :D

    Water main breakages disrupt traffic and mess up the water. One time, though, it prevented me from going back to work! Woo hoo!

Leave a Reply

