Saturday Scavenger Shots: Human

Happy Saturday! It’s time for this week’s edition of “Saturday Scavenger Shots”, and the lovely Laura picked the word “human”! Let’s play!

I’m a fan of the U.S. version of “Being Human”. When it’s in season, it airs on Monday nights at 9pm EST on the SciFi channel. The season has ended, so now I must wait too long for the next season to start. When a show is addictive, it is only human to get anxious for the show to start again!

Anyway, I have a DVR, and I have recorded all of the episodes. When I’m in the mood to watch an episode or two, I’ll play it back on my TV. I can pause or stop it, too. The last time I hit “stop” while watching the show, I was amused that at the top of the screen it read, “STOPPED Being Human”. So “Being Human”, a show about a ghost, vampire and a werewolf; three roommates that weren’t human but where trying to be human, weren’t human anymore; or at least when I hit the “stop” button. My head’s spinning.

Anyway, that’s mah photo! I hope you enjoyed it! Have a fun weekend!…Oh wait, I was chosen by Laura to pick the next word! For next week, let’s do: PORTABLE.

3 thoughts on “Saturday Scavenger Shots: Human

  1. Dmarks: ♫ “I was working as a waitress in a cocktail bar. That much is true…” ♫

    Laura: I feel so spoiled with my DVR, and I go crazy recording things all at once.

Leave a Reply

