“Very superstitious, writing’s on the wall…”

It was Silly Rabbit’s turn to choose the word for this week’s edition of Saturday Scavenger Shots! The word “superstitious” was the name of the game!

The word “superstitious” was very timely, since Friday was Friday the 13th! I always feel like I should watch a scary movie on that day. I started watching my rental of “Don’t Be Afraid of the Dark”, but I was bored and popped in a DVD of a comedian’s performance. Oh well.

Friday the 13th had its little hangups. A few minor things went wrong, like one of my coworkers went to change a lightbulb and wound up breaking the light fixture. Oops! My friend’s dog attacked a groundhog and some cranky lady yelled at me at Target because I didn’t move fast enough for her when she wanted to shimmy into the next lane. I didn’t apologize, and usually I would apologize for something that’s not really my fault. This time I said, “Oh, okay” and then returned to spacing out while I waited for my turn in line. To my delight, she sighed in frustration and moved to another line.

I hope you had a lucky Friday the 13th!

3 thoughts on ““Very superstitious, writing’s on the wall…”

  1. haha! I like that…crazy :) I’m glad nothing too unlucky happened that day. And I’m really glad you didn’t apologize to the cranky lady at Target!

  2. Laura: She’s lucky I didn’t kick her butt. ;) She started out by snapping, “To your left!!” I thought she was talking to someone else, but she was snapping at me. It did her good to stand in line longer and think about what she did.

    FW: Hi there! Yeah, I’ll bet she’s a real treat at work.

Leave a Reply

