“You Can’t HANDLE the Truth!”

Hey! Thought I’d play the “Friday 5” game today! Try it, you’ll like it!

1. How well do you handle the sight of blood?
I’m pretty good about it, or at least with smaller injuries.

2. How well do you handle bumpy plane rides?
I get a little nervous, but most of the time I know what’s causing the turbulence.

3. How well do you handle spicy food?
I love spicy food!

4. How well do you handle (or think you could handle) yourself in fisticuffs?
Well, if I ever get into a rumble, I’d say I’ve got a 50/50 chance.

5. How well do you handle a chef’s knife?
Those are easy for me to handle. I don’t use them very often, though.

3 thoughts on ““You Can’t HANDLE the Truth!”

  1. I love Friday 5! And from this one, it looks like you can handle just about anything!

    1. As a mom, I have learned to handle the sight of blood pretty well…as long as it doesn’t get too out of hand.

    2. I have been on a plane so seldom, that it might make me pretty nervous if things got bumpy. I’m not afraid of flying, but I am inexperienced.

    3. I love spicy food too!

    4. I used to lose face in fisticuffs with my sister when we were kids. The difference was she wasn’t afraid to hurt me…and I WAS afraid of hurting her. Maybe in a real fight I’d lose that fear of causing harm. Maybe not though…

    5. I don’t know…I am not really that skilled with knives and I tend towards clumsiness :)

  2. Silver: Yeah, I’d say I’m better too if it is someone else’s blood.

    Laura: I’m not sure how brave I would be as a mom. I need to leave it to the pros like you. :)

    I remember one of my cousins getting a bloody nose when he fell at an amusement park. His mom turned pale and his dad almost fainted.

Leave a Reply

