Saturday Scavenger Shots: Spring

Welcome, friends, to another edition of Saturday Scavenger Shots! Mrs. Hairy Woman over at “Northern Sky Chronicles” chose “spring” to be our magic word. I’m up for it, are you?

Here are some beautiful Spring flowers that were given to my mom from my oldest brother on her birthday. The vase is cheerful, too.

I took this photo today to show you how Springy it looks outside and also that the watch I’m wearing will have to be changed tomorrow due to the start of Daylight Savings Time. We change our time by “springing” ahead one hour.

Finally, I saw this photo today on LolCats and thought it was perfect for this week’s word. I love the peaceful look on that fox’s face, don’t you?

funny pictures - Animal Capshunz: Wandering Lonely as a Cloud...
see more Lolcats and funny pictures, and check out our Socially Awkward Penguin lolz!

Well who’s up at bat now? It’s Silly Rabbit! Which word shall we work on for next week, Silly Rabbit?

8 thoughts on “Saturday Scavenger Shots: Spring

  1. Oh I do like the flowers with the cute little SPRING chicken on the vase!

    But I am not looking forward to SPRINGing forward an hour. It always makes me feel tired for weeks afterward.

    That fox is amazing looking! He sure is enjoying that flower.

    Okay… I’m deciding on the spot! Mrs.Harry Woman had such a great pick last week… biting my nails now… looking around desperately…how about “CRAZY”?

  2. I’m not looking forward to springing ahead an hour either, Silly Rabbit. Makes me tired just thinking of it.

    Thank you so much for choosing the word! I immediately thought of the Patsy Cline song! :D

  3. I wish we didn’t have to change the clocks.. ever.. I did get to sleep in though this morning.. which was nice..

    Love the flowers and that fox is pretty cute..

    Great word SillyRabbit!

  4. I love those cheerful spring flowers! I struggle the first couple of days with the time change, but I love Daylight Savings time. I am all about it still being light when I get off work at 6. I just feel better.
    hee hee! I know how that fox feels!

  5. MHW: I do like that the sun stays up longer at this time, but I don’t like the mornings.

    Dmarks: It’s easy to do! :)

    Laura: Things do feel more cheerful when the sun stays up later in the evenings! I had to work late last night, and I felt better about it when I could look out and still see daylight.

Leave a Reply

