“Green, Green, It’s Green They Say, on the Far Side of the Hill..”

Oh Friday, you’re here at last. You don’t know how much I’ve missed your presence. It is time for the “Friday5” questions!

1. What’s your favorite green article of clothing?
I like my green raincoat and sweater and I also have a green wig that I use for fun!

2. What could you do with a little bit of extra spending green this weekend?
Well, I don’t intend to shop this weekend, but I guess if I had a little extra green, I’d go to the craft store. I haven’t been there in awhile.

3. In what way are you conservative of natural resources?
To save water, I turn the faucet off while I brush my teeth, and I take shorter (but effective) showers.

4. When did you last shoot some pool?
Ten thousand years ago, give or take.

5. Of whom are you envious lately?
Women with long, sexy, manageable hair. I regret cutting my hair so short this time around, and I’m getting impatient for it to grow back.

5 thoughts on ““Green, Green, It’s Green They Say, on the Far Side of the Hill..”

  1. I don’t have green items to wear..
    If I had extra green to spend.. a nice haircut maybe
    not using our dishwasher helps conserve water..
    I played online pool last week.. but a real pool table.. it has been years!
    Not really envious of anyone atm..

  2. Hey cool! I didn’t get a chance to blog yesterday, so I will answer here :)

    1. I have some green socks with black stripes that I like!
    2. I will be shopping for my oldest granddaughter’s b-day this weekend. It’d be nice to have some extra green for that.
    3. I drive an economical car, take shorter showers than Kramer, and recycle when I can :)
    4. Can’t remember when I last shot pool…looooong time ago.
    5. Probably ladies with tinier tummies. Def. my problem area. Feeling lucky not to be envious of any one person in particular. That’s the WORST feeling.

  3. Oh dear… just like Alice’s silly rabbit, I am late!
    1. I have a green and yellow T-shirt with Donald Duck on it. Go Ducks!
    2. Oh, I seriously need a new pair of good serious walking shoes.
    3. We live in a very green city… all our things are sorted into various recycle bins, we have reusable water bottles, are very careful with energy and water use and compost.
    4. I have not shot any pool in probably 3 years. Ha.
    5. I do have a good willed envy of those who can sing. I can’t carry a note to save my soul. But its a respectful admiration sort of envy.

  4. MHW: A trip to the salon usually feels really nice. I hope you get enough green to treat yourself!

    Silver: I thought I was like that with pink, but I have a few things that have pink accents.

    Laura: Yup, I’m envious of women with tiny tummies too. I’m working on losing weight, but when one likes food, it’s very difficult to cut back.

    Silly Rabbit: That’s great that you have a recycle station set up! One of my brothers has a setup like that too.

Leave a Reply

