Friday 5: Bubbles

It’s Friday! Woo hoo! Time for the “Friday 5” questionaire extraordinaire!

1.When did you last have a bubble bath?
I had one a couple nights ago! I don’t use them properly, though. I should set up candles, music and maybe a bath pillow. Instead I just sit and space out…But that’s relaxing too!

2.What are your thoughts on bubble-wrap?
It’s very useful when I have to wrap things up in boxes. I know that the wrap will cushion the fragile stuff. It’s also fun to pop the bubbles.

3.In general, how large is your interpersonal-space bubble compared to other people’s?
I think it depends on the person I’m talking to at the moment. I think my interpersonal space bubble is at standard size, though. We were just discussing close talkers this morning, and what to do if you need more space.

4.What carbonated beverage have you most recently enjoyed?
Since Walmart has stopped selling my favorite club soda, I haven’t had the chance to buy any, and I’m not very happy about it. I did have a little Sprite at Subway recently.

5.Who in your life can be described as having a bubbly personality?
A few of my coworkers can be bubbly, depending on the time of day. It’s clear that some coworkers are morning people.

funny pictures - Classics: Now With Favorite Buttons!
see more Lolcats and funny pictures, and check out our Socially Awkward Penguin lolz!

6 thoughts on “Friday 5: Bubbles

  1. I got a bottle of bubble bath for Christmas from my fiance’s mother…but I don’t have a bathtub! Just a walk in shower. I think I might have to stay at a hotel one night just to enjoy it!

  2. That pic is a riot! hahahaha

    I haven’t had a bubble bath in so long that I can’t even guess! I love bubble wrap. Where I used to work, we would steal it from each other to pop if we could. Its an addiction.

  3. Ya know I don’t do bubble baths much.. always having to be quick.. but they are relaxing.. Bubble Wrap.. I love it!..

    I have a thing about personal space.. sometimes unavoidable when travelling on public transporation..
    I had a Gingerale the other day.. upset tummy.. it always helps me.

    My good good friend Boopsey she has a big bubbly personality.. so we always have a great time when hanging out!

  4. I’m trying to remember if I’ve ever had a bubble bath. Certainly not in the last 20 years. The personal space thing is funny. Mines probably relatively large. One of my workers will actually step backwards if I ever happen to move towards him during a conversation.

  5. Laura: It’s a good goal! I’m going to look for my inflatable bath pillow.

    Silver: I do hope you get to enjoy your bubble stuff soon! Take a vacation so you can stay in a hotel and then you can really relax in the bubble bath!

    Silly: I liked that photo too! Poor kitteh. Hehe. Every once in awhile we’ll get a hold of some bubble wrap at work. One person will try to stop us from popping the stuff, but then they’ll turn around and grab a few pieces of the stuff too. :)

    MHW: Ginger ale is great for stomach aches! It tastes great, too.

    3GKnight: There are a few people at work who will hover too closely to me; even if they’re on the other side of my desk. I have to back up a bit with my chair, but they don’t get the message. They sap my strength sometimes, being that close.

Leave a Reply

