Update!

Thank you for all of the thoughts and prayers! My mom’s still in the hospital, and to avoid jinxing anything I’ll say that she’s making progress. How’s that? She’s in a step-down unit and she’s eating more stuff and walking around. They gave her Jello and apple juice the other day and she was in bliss. Almost to the point where you’d expect someone in the next room to say, “I’ll have what she’s having.” :)

Anyway, just wanted to pop my head up again and give you that more cheerful update. I need to start playing “Friday 5” again and I’m definitely jumping in for “Saturday Scavenger Shots”!

If anyone else wants to play, Laura B. chose the word “TIME”. Have fun!

4 thoughts on “Update!

Leave a Reply

