Webcam Shenanigans!

Hello everyone! Happy Tuesday! Do you have a webcam or a camera built into your laptop? Do you like to quote from and act out scenes from your favorite movies? Check out RoleStar. I mentioned it on Facebook recently, but now that I’m back to blogging, I wanted to let you know here, too. It is so much fun.

They have lots of comedies (“Airplane”, “The 40-Year-Old Virgin”, “Ferris Bueller’s Day Off”, etc.) and dramas (“Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan, “Ghost”, “Scarface”, “Fatal Attraction”, etc.) available, and you can choose to play your role solo or play it with someone else on the website. You don’t act out the entire movie; they have a selection of scenes available for each movie.

Click on this scene from “Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan” to see what I mean. It’s funny!

5 thoughts on “Webcam Shenanigans!

  1. Tim: I saw the guy who played Kirk in a commercial recently! It was for Dr. Pepper! I loved his Kirk impression.

    MHW: Yup, I’m on there a few times! :) I did a few scenes of other movies with Edward Kerr, the guy who did the Kirk impression!

  2. How did I miss this post??? Too funny!

    But no, I don’t use a web cam. I don’t like to be photographed at all. And I worry that my computer will be watching me and posting secret pics. I should stop reading scary computer sci fi stories.

  3. Silly Rabbit: Most cameras seem to find and highlight my double chin, so I try to avoid the candid shot. People either get me looking bad or they catch a photo of me eating. So glamorous.

Leave a Reply

