Uh….line?

Hi! I think I might possibly be sorta back from my blogging break! It’s been almost five months since I blogged. I’m eager to visit all of your blogs to see what you’ve been up to, but I guess I should finish this blog post first!

Happy New Year! I hope you all had a wonderful Hanukkah, Christmas, Festivus, etc., and that 2012 is starting off well for you! Did you make any resolutions? I resolved ahead of time to apologize less for things that I don’t need to apologize for in 2012. I tend to throw “I’m sorry” around whenever something bad or even just annoying happens. Some things are out of my power, so apologizing is just making myself feel responsible for the thing that wasn’t my fault.

I went to my office Christmas party. I found a really nice dress and couldn’t wait to wear it. A group of us danced, laughed and had a really good time. Then about a day later, someone tagged me in a photo and I looked terrible. I had no idea I had gained so much weight. That’s when I decided that resolution #2 would be to lose weight.

I put fresh batteries in my Wii Balance Board and weighed myself. I was at 155 last week. I weighed myself the next day after eating in moderation, and I lost 1 lb. I haven’t weighed myself yet this week, but someone suggested I pick one day for a weigh-in. Hers is Sunday, so that’ll be the time I’ll weigh in too. I’ve been doing some exercise, but I’ve also been cutting back on sodium and eating lighter at night. Oh, and I’ve been drinking more water.

Anyway, thought I’d pop up to say hello!

12 thoughts on “Uh….line?

  1. Hurrah! You’re back!! I don’t think I’ve actually got any resolutions this year. None that immediately spring to mind, anyway. Maybe be a bit more focused? But either way: YOU’RE BACK!

  2. Tara! Tara! Yay! I’m so happy to see you blogging and commenting and being your awesome self! Hi :)

    I should resolve to eat better, definitely. I am a little too devoted to food as a source of pleasure. Not that it shouldn’t be pleasurable…but maybe a little less for me…

  3. Tim: Thank you, yes! I am back! :) Being more focused should’ve been my first resolution, and then I would be more focused to take on the other two resolutions!

    Laura: Hellloooooo!! Thank you so much, it’s great to be back! :) I do love food, so the eating in moderation thing might get tiring for me.

  4. Welcome back! Missed you… was getting tired of looking at the luggage too. ;-)
    Happy new year! eating less is easier than quitting smoking…keep that in mind… :-)

  5. Yay, you are back! I’m so so happy about that!

    As for resolutions, I didn’t make any official ones but unofficially I’m working towards being more productive and healthy.

  6. Welcome back.. I went to log in earlier and it said my acct was hacked by some person in the U.K.. but luckily I found my blog and yours.. so here I am commenting.. Glad to see you back at it.. I too have taken a long sporadic break.. still not sure when I will be back.. I hope it’s soon.. no more excuses..lol
    Well keep at it and maybe it will motivate me..!

  7. MHW: I tried to visit your blog when I finished this blog post this week, but it said something about the blog not being available or something. Do you still have your blog? Hope so!

  8. Yay! I am late here, but I have been ill and not online for several days. I’m so glad you are back again. I missed you!

    As for resolutions… mine are health related; quit smoking (I did it!) walk more and lose weight. We’ll see how those other two pan out.

  9. Silly Rabbit: I hope you’re feeling much, much better now! Thanks, I missed all of you too! :)

    I’m so proud of you that you quit smoking! My mom quit smoking several years ago, and I know it wasn’t easy for her. I hope we both find success with losing weight and walking more, because both feel good!

Leave a Reply

