Saturday Scavenger Shots: Fun!

It’s Saturday and time to have fun! The Saturday Scavenger Shots word of the week is “fun”. Oh, the options. I decided to go through some old photos I had, and that in itself is a fun thing to do!

Pillow fights are fun! I was in the middle of one with one of my brothers while we all stayed in a hotel during a vacation.

Merry-Go-Rounds are usually very fun to ride on, but for some reason I didn’t look very happy in this photo. I don’t remember why, but yeah, I definitely didn’t look like I was having fun. Or maybe my dad caught a photo of me when I was in the middle of a deep thought.

Dressing up in costume for Halloween is always fun. I was Marge Simpson one year, and we carved pumpkins that were supposed to look like a few other members of the Simpson family. My dad had mad pumpkin-carving skills!

This was our family pup, Precious, in her play pose. She was fun to play with when she was up for it! That toy she was protecting used to be a rubber hamburger that squeaked. It was looking a little mangled in that shot.

Friends and/or classmates can be fun, too! This was taken around Christmas one year, during Spanish class in high school. I hope we weren’t missing anything important – our teacher in the background didn’t seem to mind!

Finally, here’s a photo from about 4 or 5 years ago. My friend and I went to Arizona and stayed at my brother’s place. The family broke out the mini karaoke machine and the party started. It was so fun to sing 80s songs with my brothers.

Well that’s about it for this week’s edition of Saturday Scavenger Shots! Looking forward to seeing what our mission will be for next week!

10 thoughts on “Saturday Scavenger Shots: Fun!

  1. Oh, I love your fun shots! They all do look really fun! Your Marge Simpson costume is so cute. The girl in the Spanish class picture with you looks like another online friend of mine. She is your age I think, but lives in Pennsylvania. Weird!

  2. Laura: Thank you! Lots of people liked my Marge costume. My mom did a great job on the wig. As for the class photo, I’m not in that shot, that was another classmate! And the girl with the long hair is Ksra! :)

    FW: 80s songs are so fun to sing to, aren’t they? I was having so much fun hanging out with my brothers.

    Tim: Lol…Sorry about that! My mom found those glasses at a garage sale, and thought they’d be perfect for my costume.

    I like your new headshot!

Leave a Reply

