Saturday Scavenger Shots: Quiet

Welcome to another installment of Saturday Scavenger Shots!!!..Oo, wait, I should whisper that line…”Psst…welcome to another installment of saturday scavenger shots”…Was that nice and quiet?

Today’s magic word is “quiet”. Let’s tip-toe through the blog tulips avec moi, shall we?

This is a photo of my mini cassette recorder. It’s one of my favorite toys, but this afternoon it decided to go all quiet on me when I pressed the “play” button. Apparently the speaker part isn’t working. However, it works when I attach the headphones. I don’t know. It’s being quiet when I don’t want it to be quiet. I’ve had that particular toy for several years now, so maybe it is time to get a new one. Phooey.

“Shhh! Be vewy quiet! I’m hunting wabbits!”…Oh no, not you, Silly Wabbit…er…Rabbit!

Finally, here is a clip from the movie “What About Bob?” that I thought of when I saw our Saturday Scavenger Shots word. I love this movie, it is so funny.

5 thoughts on “Saturday Scavenger Shots: Quiet

  1. Hahahahaha… I love the rabbit hunting one! =:]

    “What About Bob” has to be one of the funniest movies I’ve ever seen… and it is quite impossible to remain QUIET while watching it.

    Oh… how sad that your mini recorder has gone QUIET. I know that sometime in the future my MP3 will go quiet and I am dreading that day.

    Great stuffs here Tara!

  2. This was a very quiet entry! I’m sorry about your mini-cassette player…do they even still make them?

    hee hee! I love your quiet rabbit…I can hear Elmer Fudd’s voice now :-) And I also love What About Bob? I’ll be quiet…and I’ll be peace. bwahahahaha! Awesome.

  3. Silly Rabbit: Thanks! :) I ordered a new mini cassette recorder last night and I get to pick it up today! Joy, joy, joy!

    Laura B: Yup, they actually still sell them, along with the digital voice recorders. I’m not quite ready for those yet, though.

    I remember watching “What About Bob?” at a slumber party, and we were all cracking up over it. “Faye, this is so scrumptious. Is this hand-shucked?” I loved that scene.

Leave a Reply

