Let’s *Do* This!

Hello to the select few who still visit my blog! :)

Tomorrow morning – so early tomorrow morning that I doubt sleeping tonight will make it into the itinerary – I will get dropped off at a specified location in Downtown Cleveland and begin my 60-mile trek. We’ll walk about 22 miles on Friday, 21 miles on Saturday, and 16 miles on Sunday. My body doesn’t know what’s in store, but my spirit is pumped and I’m ready to do this.

Even though our campsite will have lots of important amenities like food, showers, entertainment, food and, oh yeah, food, I will not be able to hit Facebook or my blog. I will be thinking of all of you, though, as I take oodles upon oodles of photos. We’ll be walking past the Rock-n-Roll Hall of Fame & Museum, Progressive Field, the Energizer building (and we’ll keep going and going and going….), Lake Erie, etc. I am very psyched.

Wish me luck that I won’t lose steam and will be able to walk the whole thing! Even if I do lose steam, though, there are buses specifically made to help us finish our journey. Each one has a fun theme and music, so nobody is left behind. When I went to a “get started” meeting awhile back, the guide told us that on past walks, some people felt bad that they couldn’t make it the whole route without hopping on one of those buses. I was thinking I would feel the same way, but they even encourage people to get on at least one of the buses to experience the fun inside. Yay! It’s also important to hop on one if we start to feel sick. I do not want to pass out on the sidewalk, thank you very much! The buses will be the way to go for emergency chilling sessions. They can either take you to the next pitstop or all the way to the camp.

Anyway, that’s the scoop for now! Have a fantastic weekend!

5 thoughts on “Let’s *Do* This!

  1. Woot! This is so very exciting! I think you are brave and generous to give your time and energy this way. It sounds both exhausting and fun. What an adventure!
    I’d want to ride the buses at least a bit. My curiosity would demand it. Have an absolute wonderful, wonderful time.

  2. Fantastic you’re doing this Tara! I wish you every success and I would get a bus just for the full experience! Sounds like you’re going to have such a fun time, I can’t wait to hear about it when I get back from holiday.

  3. Thank you so much for the support, everyone! I’m back and I will put up a blog post soon with photos!

    I did take advantage of the “sweep vans” during the event, and they were extremely helpful!

Leave a Reply

