“That was trippy!”

It’s Friday 5 time! Yippeeeee!

1.What is the longest distance you’ve traveled (in one trip) by foot?
So far, the longest trip I’ve taken on foot has been from Strongsville to Middleburg Heights and back, and that’s about 7 miles altogether.

2.What is the longest trip you’ve taken by car?
We drove from Ohio to Alabama when I was in college. It was one of my favorite trips!

3.What is the longest trip you’ve taken by plane?
From Cleveland, Ohio to Calgary, Alberta – Canada. We had a layover in Texas. Long day, long flight.

4.What is the longest trip you’ve taken on some kind of water craft?
Miami, Florida to Nassau in the Bahamas on a cruise ship

5.What is the longest trip you’ve taken aboard a bus or train?
I think the longest trip I took on a bus was from Cleveland to Columbus for a choir competition. I know I took a trip on a train, but I don’t think it was very far.

3 thoughts on ““That was trippy!”

  1. 1) I used to hike regularly from Cascade Locks, Or to Eagle Creek, Or (before the state decided to ruin the natural trail and put in a paved one) that was about 6 miles round trip.
    2) When I was in 3rd grade, my family took a trip that wound through the western sates as far east from us to Nebraska, down to Texas and as far up as the top of Washington. I’ve no clue how many miles it was but it took us nearly a month.
    3) I mostly took short hops on planes, but I did fly from Fresno, Ca to Seattle, Wa.
    4) Water makes me nervous. I have to be able to see land or I freak. So, I’ve only taken several trips on the Sternwheeler in the Columbia gorge… less than 60 miles at a time, round trip.
    5) I once took a bus from Hood River, Or to Medford, Or that wound through the back highways. It took eight hours and seemed far longer because I was stuck sitting to a very spoiled and ill behaved ten year old girl who was traveling alone. I thought I would go nuts before the bus got there!

  2. Silly Rabbit: I went wandering on an un-paved path once and got lost, so I was grateful when they redid the path and made it into a trail that everyone could use and get out of without losing their place! :)

    Laura: I blogged about it a long time ago, but it was such a happy memory that I need to revisit!

Leave a Reply

