“The Heat, My God the Heat!”

Hey, whatdoyaknow, it’s Friday 5 time! Have a super, super weekend!

1. What transformation do you undergo on summer Fridays at midnight?
I change from mild-mannered receptionist and morning person to The Couch Potato Night Owl

2. What super power do the kids in your neighborhood seem to have?
They can raise their voices to super-human decimals – especially in my building where they can get an echo.

3. Who (or what!) is your nemesis in these warm summer days?
Humidity – it saps my strength and ruins my hair.

4. What is your trustiest weapon against the evil heat monster?
Relaxing in air conditioning and eating lots of ice cream is my kung fu.

5. What seems to be invading your life lately, and how will you fend it off?
Boredom – I need to hang out with more friends, read some books, go to the movies, have some barbecues, etc.

3 thoughts on ““The Heat, My God the Heat!”

  1. Great Friday Five! Here’s my answers:
    1) At midnight I turn from peppy day tripper into a soft snuggler.
    2) The kids in my neighborhood have one annoying super power… the”jack ass kick” and are able to break our fence boards. Grumble
    3) My warm summer day nemesis is also humidity… I hate to sweat.
    4) My truest weapon against the evil heat monster is staying as close to the air conditioner as humanly possible!
    5) Expectation seems to be invading my life of late… that feeling that something is about to happen and I need to wait for it. Hard to plan when I don’t know what’s happening!

  2. Silly Rabbit: I’d like to see those “jack ass” kids try to kick at our apartments with the brick walls! Haha! Ouch!

    Laura: I have a bad hair day at least once a week, it seems. Keeps me humble, I suppose. ;P

Leave a Reply

