A Brief Reflection

I was going through posts of the last couple of years, yesterday, and reviewed everything that has happened; the fire in my apartment building, my mom getting pneumonia and having to spend Thanksgiving in the hospital, and my having to put Skittles to sleep. It seemed like all of that just happened.

Do you ever review your old blog posts? I think it’s interesting. It’s a way to look back and think, “Wow, we went through this and survived that and we’re still here!”

8 thoughts on “A Brief Reflection

  1. I have just about everything I’ve ever written, both on paper and in digital form. I have my recollections from both bout of unemployment, the death of my uncle, two unedited novels I’ve written and a plethora of incomplete blog posts that I’ve started. One day I may actually complete and/or edit everything and release it, but I need the time for it.

  2. I go back and read past entries in my blog from time to time. I’m sure there is some of it I would have put out of my mind completely…yet I am glad to have a record of how I was feeling and what I was thinking at the time.

    I do think we are stronger than we give ourselves credit for :-)

  3. AlienCG: Hi! I like collecting that kind of information. It’s not easy to look back on some of the more difficult times, but it’s still interesting to see what we were going through.

    Laura B: Yeah, I should probably put some things out of my mind, and then other times I read stories and think, “Wow, I was extra sensitive about this or that!” Sometimes I look at a blog post of mine and think, “Why did I feel the need to post about that?”

    I agree, we have more strength than we realize.

    Churlita: That’s a good way of putting it! I stalk my own blog and sometimes my own FB profile.

Leave a Reply

