Saturday Scavenger Shots: Hurdle

Happy Saturday! People, I am tired. We had dress rehearsal for our choir concert today and lots of standing was involved. Then afterwards I went on a training walk with my friend. We walked about 7 miles today. After that, I went grocery shopping for my mom so that we don’t have to run around tomorrow before the concert. My legs feel like lead. But did I take the smart road and take it easy for the rest of the night? Nope. I’m doing my laundry now, which involves going up and down the stairs to the laundry room.

Anyway, AlienCG chose this week’s word to be “hurdle”. Here’s a photo of just part of the walking path we were on today. When our legs are tired, just a small trip feels like a hurdle.

So who is AlienCG going to pick for next week’s word-chooser? We shall see!

4 thoughts on “Saturday Scavenger Shots: Hurdle

Leave a Reply

