Let’s Channel Our Inner Couch Potato

Why, hello there! How are you? Are you ready for the Easter weekend? I had to work today and some of it was kind of interesting. Although I do not work for a certain department anymore, they are short-staffed at the moment and my new manager requested my help. I’m going to label the new files and also look through them to see what kind of documentation they need. Looking through those files today gave me chills. There was a time when I was so uptight about making sure everything was in order and lost sleep over what I thought I missed. Although it’s not my problem anymore, I can’t help to feel nervous for that department. 

Anyway, here is this week’s edition of the Friday 5! Happy Easter, everyone!

What are your thoughts on late-night television talk shows?
– I rarely stay up late for those shows, but if I hear that certain people will be on the show as a guest, I will record it to watch during the day.

What television program is so bad you can’t believe anyone watches it?
– “Jersey Shore” – but if that wasn’t on, there would be one less show to make fun of, right?

In what way have your television-viewing habits changed over the years?
– I don’t usually like to have a television schedule. Now that I live on my own and have discovered DVR, I have a few shows I want to watch every week. The fact that those shows are awesome helps, too.

If you were in charge of the universe, what changes might you make to television?
Limited commercial interruptions!

What is most likely the very next thing you will be watching on television?
Well Sunday I’ll probably watch “America’s Funniest Videos” and then Wednesday is the 2nd to the last episode of the 2nd season of “Justified”. That one is a must.

6 thoughts on “Let’s Channel Our Inner Couch Potato

  1. I am all for limited commercial interruptions…I can barely watch live tv anymore as I’m so used to clicking through commercials on the dvr.
    Me and Girlie Girl used to watch some Jersey Shore to laugh, but we even got sick of that :-)

  2. First off, that’s so nice of you to help out the old dept. Second, it must be a huge relief to know that you’re better off without all that stress and drama from the old dept!

    What are your thoughts on late-night television talk shows?
    – I don’t watch late night tv talk shows. I’m more likely watching Family Guy on Adult Swim or Futurama or some other funny show.

    What television program is so bad you can’t believe anyone watches it?
    – Bridezillas. Seriously, if that’s what the bride is really like, I feel bad for the groom and everyone else who has to be in contact with that nightmare!

    In what way have your television-viewing habits changed over the years?
    – I find that I’m watching less tv–and the old channels I used to love don’t interest me anymore. Remember when MTV and VH1 was all about music videos? Now it’s all scripted fake reality shows. Although, I do confess to watching RuPaul’s Drag Race when it’s on VH1. Ain’t nothing more entertaining than drag queens strutting and dealing with all that drama!

    If you were in charge of the universe, what changes might you make to television?
    – Bring back Xena, Warrior Princess! More uncensored, adult rated shows like True Blood, Dexter, Spartacus, etc on network tv. And I want more variety.

    What is most likely the very next thing you will be watching on television?
    -An action/adventure flick; but it’s Easter, so probably The 10 Commandments. Could someone explain to me why they show Moses and Egyptians instead of Jesus on Easter? I mean, isn’t the whole Easter weekend about Jesus (and bunnies laying chocolate eggs)?

    • I would’ve watched an action/adventure flick instead of the 10 Commandments…How many times can we watch that story, really? I had to laugh at Jim Gaffigan when he joked about Moses telling his friends that he received his orders from a burning bush. “Sure you did! Moses we think you’ve been burning some bush.”

Leave a Reply

