Aged

At what age did you realize you are no longer young? Alternate question: At what age do you think you will no longer be young?
I still feel like I’m young, but I guess I felt older when I visited the junior high school I graduated from and everyone looked younger and the steps seemed smaller.

To answer the alternate question, I do not know when I’ll stop feeling young! I’ll probably still be just as easily amused at age 90.

What was the longest line you ever had to stand in?
My mom and I were supposed to meet President Obama when he visited Strongsville. The line stretched very far back and we were getting hit by freezing rain. Eventually we changed our minds.

In what way are you especially strong?
My sense of humor seems to get me through tough situations and events. Thankfully my family is the same way.

Who was the last person to inform you that you were wrong?
Our waitress at Red Lobster who told me, in front of my brother and his wife, that no they do not make lobster ravioli and haven’t made it in three years. A seafood place that doesn’t have lobster ravioli. Abomination. I could’ve sworn they advertised it during one of their LOBSTERFEST promotions, but I guess that was The Olive Garden. I’m not bitter, though, honest.

When did you last have to bid someone so long?
My friend who visited for the weekend from West Virginia. I wish she still lived here, she was a fun party hostess.

2 thoughts on “Aged

  1. This was a good one! I’d like to meet President Obama, but I’m not sure how long of a line I’d wait in…especially with a cold nasty rain.
    By the way, lobster ravioli sounds amazing. Red Lobster should have that!!!

  2. Laura: Months later I was able to see him pass through the town on his way to the nearby college. I didn’t see him, exactly, but the car parade and the Secret Service. That was exciting!

Leave a Reply

