“[Her] Truth is Marching On….”

Hello and welcome to another thrilling edition of “Friday5”! Woo hoo, yeah! Quite appropriately, this one is themed around the word “march” because it’s March, see? Have fun!

1.When did you last have occasion to march anywhere?
Well the last time I felt like I was actually “marching” was last week when I reported the crazy, note-posting lady to the leasing office. I had a mission. Oh and we’re singing, “The Battle Hymn of the Republic” in choir, and that’s a great song for marching.

2.What kind of hula-hooper are you?
Ugh, not a very good one. I’m out of practice. Even on the Wii Fit Plus thing, my Mii just shrugs in helpless defeat.

3.What kind of madness is most likely to infect you this weekend?
Birthday madness!! Crazy, crazy! Actually, probably not too crazy. My mom, though, is treating me to lunch at Applebee’s either Saturday or Sunday. Also, I have a free cup of coffee, compliments of Starbucks coming up, and two $25 giftcards; one for Amazon, one for Starbucks from two of my brothers!

4. Under what circumstances this past week might you have had reason to shout, “SCORE!”
Receiving gift cards always make me think that word! I’ve been downloading lots of songs through Amazon, so that particular gift card will be used to the full extent.

5.When did you last inadvertently dribble, drool, or otherwise let liquid escape your mouth while trying to keep it in?
It was probably while trying to eat candy and talk at the same time. I’m special.

3 thoughts on ““[Her] Truth is Marching On….”

  1. 1.When did you last have occasion to march anywhere?
    Uh, college graduation?

    2.What kind of hula-hooper are you?
    A REALLY bad one!

    3.What kind of madness is most likely to infect you this weekend?
    I am putting a needle to my body for the whole day on Saturday – that sounds like madness to me!

    4. Under what circumstances this past week might you have had reason to shout, “SCORE!”
    Well, that’s private, ma’am! ;-)

    5.When did you last inadvertently dribble, drool, or otherwise let liquid escape your mouth while trying to keep it in?
    Sleeping?

Leave a Reply

