“And the [cat] ran away with the spoon.”

My mom called me earlier this evening and said, “Joshua is gone.” I didn’t like the sound of that, since that can have a few meanings. “What do you mean he’s gone?”

Well the little punk cat ran away from home. My mom had the patio door open for just a second when Joshua slipped through and took off into the nearby bushes and then disappeared. My mom and her neighbors looked for him in the early hours and then they had to give it a rest. Once my mom told me he had slipped out, I went over there to see if I could get him to come to his senses. Nope. I’m not as magnetic to cats as I thought. I’m hoping someone is giving him some shelter from the rain tonight, or that he has enough sense to sleep under a swing or bench and keep warm.

I’m going to give the local animal shelter a photo of Joshua and some contact info tomorrow. Hopefully he’ll be back home before I have to do that, though. Dumb cat. They don’t know how lucky they have it sometimes.

7 thoughts on ““And the [cat] ran away with the spoon.”

  1. Thanks Silver! I hope he finds his way back!

    Manuel: I know. When I was looking for him earlier, I dreaded the thought of him wandering into traffic. We have a few highways nearby.

Leave a Reply

