Super Dooper

It’s Friday! Isn’t that super?

1. There are superheroes named Superman, Superfly, and Supergirl. Based on your performance this past week in whatever you do, what would have been your Super_____ name?
– Um…hmm…SuperCalm? For the most part this week I was pretty calm. There was a day when we were all trying to figure out a new website for our purchase orders, but once I found out we were all frazzled (and it wasn’t just me), I was able to de-frazzle.

2. This week, what has been superterrific and what has been superlame?
– Super terrific was when someone who hardly posts comments on my Facebook page left me a comment. Super lame was the snow we had yesterday and today. The streets were ugly.

3. Which of Superman’s abilities would have been the most useful this week?
– Flying

4. What do you most expect will be super this weekend?
– Just relaxing, and I might go see “The King’s Speech”

5. What are your thoughts this week about the coming Super Bowl?
– I hope anyone who’s interested in football has a fun time watching it! I am not one of those people.

5 thoughts on “Super Dooper

  1. I never quite understood the whole ‘I wanna fly’ thing. Just think of how filthy you would get. I’ll bet if Superman really tried he could teleport. That’s what I would want to do. Let us know how Kings Speech is!

  2. 3GirlKnight: Teleporting would be convenient too! Since we had lots of snow last week, I figured flying would be nice so that I could fly over the snow…

    Laura: Never did get to see the movie this weekend because the single digit temps made me go into hibernation mode.

    Manuel: Nope, didn’t really go out much this weekend. I still want to see it, though. I’m guessing it’ll stick around for awhile. I also want to see “The Black Swan”.

Leave a Reply

