Stomp

Hey there! Not much has been going on with me lately, so I really haven’t been inspired to post. Here are just a few things, though, just for the sake of posting something new…

– Choir practice starts next week for the Spring session. I’m excited! When we sign up we each get an envelope filled with the music we’ll be learning. We also get to pick up the CDs from our Winter concert. That’s when I buy a bottle of wine, go home and listen to the music.

– A few weeks ago I bought a workout DVD about bellydancing. I’ve been doing it almost everyday since then, and I can feel the difference. I overdid it yesterday, so my right ankle was a bit stiff and sore afterwards. It seems okay today, though. This is a segment of what I learn, but the entire workout takes an hour:

– I woke up at 3am this morning and heard the person above me stomping around so much that it was shaking the wall decoration over my head and the glass disk thingy over my bedroom light. I’m fine with that, really, I don’t expect everything to be sound proof. Then I heard someone knocking on a door on the 2nd floor. It sounded like they would knock five times then stop for a few seconds before starting up again. I thought I heard the knocking getting closer, and I wondered if I should get up and make sure my door was locked (which is silly because I check that lock at least three times every night to make sure things are secure, and last night wasn’t any different). Then I heard Elephant Stomper move across whatever room he/she was in, and then the knocking stopped. Thankfully I was able to fall back to sleep.

– Did I mention I have a new desk at work now? It’s really nice, and there have been other changes to the campus, and things are really falling into place there, since the beginning of the renovation. I’ll post photos soon.

6 thoughts on “Stomp

  1. Your new layout looks great! I was thinking of maybe changing mine up a bit as well…maybe just the colors.
    Can’t wait to hear what you get to sing this Spring :-)
    Wow, bellydancing looks like such a fun way to workout…and really good for a full workout!
    I hate being awakened in the night like that, to strange sounds. I’m glad you were able to get back to sleep .
    Now. on to some desk pix!

  2. Stompers suck. But yeah, depending on the floor material, it can be hard to mask it. I heard belly dancing is a ton of fun. Just don’t overdo it any more!

    Your new layout is very pleasing to the eye.

  3. Laura: Thanks, I really like the new theme too. I hope you find a color scheme that you like for your blog! Thankfully with Spring-themed music, we don’t sing nearly as much Latin (old Latin, as in gloria in excelsis deo) songs.

    Manuel: Thanks, I’m glad you like the theme! It’s called “Beach”. It makes me anxious for Spring and Summer to arrive over here, but we still have at least a month or so before that’ll happen. :) Stomper is stomping away right now. Maybe they’ll get it out of the way.

    Silver: I was surprised that I did fall back to sleep.

  4. It must be really good to listen to the CD of your choir. A nice reminder of the good times you had. And it’s so nice to look forward to Spring’s music. Great news about the bellydancing, it must take great courage to try and pick up something like that.

Leave a Reply

