Share Your Dreams Today (Martin Luther King, Jr. Day)

Happy Martin Luther King, Jr. Day! Today we should share our dreams. They can be aspirations or they can be the ones that weird us out at night.

I have to work today and classes are in session as well. The majority of calls so far have been students asking if the school is open. Yup, sorry kiddies! Next month we’ll have a day off for Presidents’ Day.

Anyway…dreams. Someday I’d like to own a little house with a front porch. I’d also like to learn to play violin and speak Japanese. Oh and maybe I’d like to get married someday and raise a family.

I had an actual dream very early this morning, and if I had gone further into it I would’ve overslept. I was on a road and wanted to get to the town I grew up in, but there were only two routes to take. One route was the highway (they petrify me), the other was a road that took me up a mountain and over a bridge (there is a bridge I drive over when I do visit the town). I stopped my car and couldn’t decide which way to go, and that’s when I woke up. I’ve had dreams before that were similar. Sometimes I’d go the highway route, other times I’d brave the steep mountain.

So what are your dreams?

7 thoughts on “Share Your Dreams Today (Martin Luther King, Jr. Day)

  1. I hardly ever remember my dreams, but last night’s was really weird and icky. I must have been in a mood when I went to sleep!

    My dreams for the future….I hardly know anymore. I mostly just want to be able to keep my job forever and for my children and grandchildren to remain healthy and happy and fulfilled in their lives.

  2. Huh… do you ever get to the point that you choose?

    Right now, actually, I don’t have any dreams. Odd. Maybe having enough time to finish all the quilts I have yet to make.

  3. 3GirlKnight: The more strange the dream, the easier I remember them.

    Laura B: I like your dreams for the future! Those are important wishes.

    NoR: I have made a choice in the past during those dreams, but this was the first time I woke up before that happened.

    Good luck with your quilt-making! You should make a small one for Billy. A cat needs to be comfy or we suffer. ;)

    Manuel: Oh that’s always helpful!

  4. Sorry, I misread what you wrote.
    It’s really interesting that sometimes you choose one or the other. I wonder how it’s related to what’s going on in your life?

  5. I had a weird dream last night that I found a hidden part of my house that had two bathrooms and a weird bedroom where two people were living in secret. The rooms were old and shabby and smelled like mildew. It was kind of creepy.

Leave a Reply

