So It Begins….

Earlier today I registered to participate in a 3-day walk that’ll happen this July. It’s for the Susan B. Komen Foundation. We’ll be walking 60 miles for the cure for breast cancer. My friend and co-worker did it last year. She felt so good and accomplished that she signed up for it again. I told her I’d sign up too. I finally have a bit of money in the bank, and I was actually able to get 25 dollars off of the registration fee since I registered before January 31st.

Am I ready for this? Hell no! I walk, but I’ve never walked that big of a distance. I need to start training for this thang! They give you a training plan for the weeks ahead. Walk a chunk of miles one day, another chunk the next, weight training, water drinking, all that jazz. I’m psyched.

Check out my page here!

8 thoughts on “So It Begins….

Leave a Reply

