Oh Yeah – New Month, New Year!

Hey! I guess I should send out a request for some January 2011 holidays, shouldn’t I? It’s just around the corner! You know what to do; anything you want celebrated in January, just let me know!

Here are some random stories:

One of my coworkers was whining yesterday while I was pouring myself a cup of coffee. He had a craving for a snack or drink or something, but said that none of the departments had anything available. Then he said, “I need something hot!…..Come here, Tara!” Although I was sort of flattered, I told him to get in line. Then I told him that I brought cookies that my brother’s girlfriend sent us, so that made him happy.

My brother had me laughing hard on Christmas Eve. I was in a goofy, giddy mood. We were all healthy this year, so it’s definitely something to celebrate. After I referenced a line from “Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade” and made most of the table crack up laughing, my brother started talking about a salesman from Best Buy. Apparently the guy was suffering from a congested cold, and my brother’s description got me laughing. This encouraged him to go into more detail than any of us needed, but I couldn’t stop laughing.

My hips and ribs hurt at the moment. I woke up the Wii Fit this past week and decided to try the application that simulates the hula hoop. Holy hell. Good workout though!

Tomorrow I’m going to the movies with my mom and my nephew (before he goes back to college) to see “True Grit”. I’m not a Western or Matt Damon fan, but I heard the movie is good and my mom wants to see it. I have been pleasantly surprised before about a movie someone else recommended (last one I remember was “My Big Fat Greek Wedding”), so I’ll give it a shot!

I hope all of you have a wonderful, festive start to the New Year, and that the days that follow are all happy and healthy! I’m so grateful that I have the priviledge of knowing all of you.

10 thoughts on “Oh Yeah – New Month, New Year!

  1. I’m glad you pulled that co-worker into line. His comment was inappropriate and you let him know that. But I bet that warm fuzzy kick to the self esteem lasted all day.
    Who needs cookies when we get compliments like that.

  2. Sorry Tara… I forget that the written word doesn’t carry my tongue in cheek tone. yeah got the good humor the co-worker was vibing… I was setting up the contradiction of being outwardly offended by something and inwardly grateful as social conventions dictate. I reread my comment and it totally comes across and soapboxing … so not Hee hee.

  3. Hey, hottie hot hot! Work can be fun…and family can definitely be fun. Yours always sounds up for a good laugh when you guys get together :-)

    I have a couple holiday suggestions, thank you…

    January 4 – Girlie Girl’s 18th birthday
    Take a Picture of the Snow Day
    Crazy Socks Day

    Happy 2011! Woo!

  4. MJ Cache: You’re funny. :) Happy New Year! More blogging in 2011!

    Laura B: Thank you for the holly-days! I especially love “Crazy Socks Day”!

    Tim: It was so good! I loved Jeff Bridges in the movie, and thought the girl was amazing. I think that was her first major movie role.

  5. Happy New to you Tara (and Skittles)!!!

    I’ve had a great time getting to know you better this year, and I look forward to enjoying your (online) company and friendship for this coming year! Here’s to wishing you a wonderful new year full of great surprises, adventure, and good times!!!

    ..*o*
    ..o.*o
    ..*[]
    ../.*.\
    ..[__](–*)….(–*)
    ..[__]_I_….._I_

Leave a Reply

