Ribbons and Wrapping Paper

Hello there! I hope that all of you had a wonderful Christmas/Hanukkah, because you deserved something positive and special.

Sooo…what kind of loot do you want to brag about? My brother bought me a new printer/scanner/copier! It’s pretty awesome. I can now print stuff instead of go to a library or to work to print stuff out. The only un-awesome thing was to find out that a much-needed USB cord wasn’t included with the printer. I had to run over to Walmart for a second time to get one, and those aren’t as cheap as I would like them. I buzzed back home and finished installing the gift. Unlike installing something on my old, crusty PC, this installation actually worked without sucking the life blood out of my computer!

To celebrate, here’s a very old, random photo I scanned from my new toy:

Beach Roamers

This was me, my school friend, “S” and my mom in the background having a good time playing on the beach on what seemed to be a day too cold for a swim.

Anyway, Merry Belated Christmas to all of you! Next up is a brand new year! Yay! Pack your bags, 2010!

6 thoughts on “Ribbons and Wrapping Paper

  1. Silver: I’ve never had an iPod, but they look tempting!

    Churlita: That sounds like an awesome vacation coming up!

    Laura B: Sometimes I wish all of my brothers were home for Christmas. It would definitely get crazy, but it’s been a long time since we’ve all been together!

    CyberPete: I’d love a dish set! I look at some of the sets at the store. Some are so pretty and stylish.

  2. Congrats on the scanner! It’s really good to have. I wish I had my old one… I might have to buy another.
    I got a new camera-but of course haven’t opened it yet because I’m not sure if it’s the one I should keep. My brother made the mistake of saying it was exchangeable…

Leave a Reply

