Yay!

My blog was looking all weird for about a week. The stuff on the right-hand margin was all pushed down to the bottom of the page. I kept refreshing the page, changing the themes, following the website’s advice on clearing away cookies and browsing history, etc. I hated the look of my blog, didn’t want to post anything on there because I was frustrated. I got an eye witness (thank you, Laura B!) to find out if everyone is noticing it or if I’m going crazy, and then I sent an email to WordPress. It had something to do with the width of the margin or something, but they fixed it! Merry Christmas to me!

So how is everyone? Our choir’s dress rehearsal is next Saturday afternoon, and then I get to go to our company’s Christmas party! My camera is back to normal, so I’ll be able to take some photos. I haven’t been to the Christmas party in a couple of years, so I’m looking forward to going this year.

We’re on day 2 of a super-horrific snow storm. At least the forecasters want us to think it’s super-horrific. I’m not saying it’s fun. I’d rather be home watching the snow than at work, but it is what it is. We will survive the way we do every year, cuz we’re built Ford tough.

5 thoughts on “Yay!

  1. Yay, is right! The got right to it.

    I hope you have fun at your dress rehearsal and your Xmas party. We would love to see pictures :-) Just be careful driving around in all that snow…although I guess you are used to it. I can’t even imagine!

  2. Churlita: We missed some of the crap that was headed our way, but we still were hit by lake effect.

    Silver: Thanks! I’m glad it is back to normal too. I’ll enjoy the snow next week when I’m on vacation! :)

    Laura B: Yup, as soon as I sent that email, I receieved a response back within a half hour, and it was all fixed!

    NoR: I survived! We don’t seem to be getting much snow today, but brr, it’s cold!

Leave a Reply

