Falling on My Head Like a Memory…

This is from last week’s “Friday 5” meme. Grab an umbrella, because this meme is about rain! Tee hee.

1. What’s the worst thing about really bad rainstorms?
– Flooding – I’ll go with flooding.

2. What’s the best thing about really bad rainstorms?
– Enjoying the thunder and lightening show while relaxing at home.

3. What’s your favorite (be honest!) way to pass the time when the power’s out?
– The last time my power went out while I was home, I drank wine and read a ghost story by candlelight.

4. In what ways are you always prepared for a bad storm?
– I have plenty of tasty food on hand, a large flashlight and some candles.

5.What’s your favorite song with the word “rain” in the title?
“Here Comes the Rain Again” by Annie Lennox

3 thoughts on “Falling on My Head Like a Memory…

  1. Churlita: We could have a power outage party!

    Laura B: My family used to laugh at the video for that song, because she’s walking along the ocean with a lantern and we said she was looking for the candle snuffer. :P

Leave a Reply

