Mementos – The Fresh Maker

Thought I’d do another Friday 5 meme, and this time it’s actually on a Friday! The title they made up, Mementos, reminded me of the candy called Mentos. They are, as you might recall, “the fresh maker”.

Oh and Skittles is back home and ever so happy about being in her own domain. When I took her to the vet yesterday, they said she had a very high fever. That went down as she calmed down yesterday. They also trimmed her nails. She is on a special diet now, and I have to give her two kinds of meds twice a day. One is a paste I can put on her paws for her to lick off at her leisure, the other I have to squeeze into her mouth with a sort of eye dropper. She is not a fan of the forced meds. Anyway, I’m still waiting on results of her blood tests and stuff, and may have to wait until next week. So keep those fingers crossed! Thank you for the well wishes! I’ll pass them on to Skittles when she’s not hiding from me.

Anyway! Let’s move on to the Friday 5!

Do you still have your senior yearbook? Where is it?
– Yes, it’s in my closet. I also have my Freshman, Sophomore and Junior yearbooks from high school.

What souvenir did you bring back from your last trip?
– I guess the last trip I took was to Canada, so I brought back some Canadian coins, a cool purse and a cowboy hat.

What visible signs are there of your most recent injury?
– My foot’s still a little sore and black & blue from ramming my pinky toe into a box two times.

What’s the neatest wedding favor you’ve ever seen?
– When my friend Ksra got married, I think some relatives made her a quilt. That was pretty neat!

What do you do with playbills and movie-ticket stubs?
– I used to save all of my movie ticket stubs as memories, but I’ve stopped doing that because it just becomes clutter. I save playbills for a year or so and then pitch em.

5 thoughts on “Mementos – The Fresh Maker

  1. I’m glad to hear that Skittles is feeling better, too. That is wonderful news. No place like home.

    I only have my senior year book. I wish I kept all three years, but I left those at home, thinking they’d be safe in my room. My mistake for thinking it’d be my room forever. Without me there to enforce the border, hordes of invaders (namely nieces and nephews who’ve I’ve kept out of my room while living at home) saw it fit to plunder my room and pillage the place. The only things that were still safe were the stuff I kept locked up or high up out of reach. The year books and other books, esp. the comics and the ones with pictures, were the first to be destroyed by their grubby little hands. Oh, well.

  2. I have my year book hidden away in a box at my parents. I have no desire to ever look in it because some people wrote some pretty nasty stuff about me in my bio. The only reason I haven’t thrown it away is that I was afraid my parents would find it and read what they wrote about me.

    I wish Skittles a speedy recovery *fingers crossed*

  3. Laura B: Thank you! I’m still worried about her, but hopefully we can get her tooth problem taken care of soon!

    Eros: Thankfully you still have your senior yearbook! Wow, I’m sorry to hear that your nieces and nephews snatched up all of your stuff! :(

    FW: I’m still worried about her, but I’m glad she’s home. Now I’d like to get her tooth problem taken care of so that those aren’t bothering her. That’s probably the main source of her problems.

    Cyber: Thank you for the kitty well wishes! I’m sorry to hear that some of the people wrote nasty stuff in your yearbook! Those books are supposed to contain happy memories!

Leave a Reply

