Friday 5 Time!

It’s Friday, dontcha know? With Friday comes a new meme from “Friday 5”! Let’s get to it, shall we?

What did you do this week?
I worked, laughed with my coworkers, saved money and sold some books on Amazon!

Why did things turn out the way they did this week?
It was kind of crazy at the office because we’re getting ready for some renovation. Lots of people are packing up their offices and moving to temporary areas of the campus.

How will this week’s events affect next week’s, both positively and negatively?
Well once everyone moves out of the areas that are supposed to be torn up, it’ll be easier for the contractors to get to work, so that’s positive! As for any negative outcomes, we’ll just have to see. With people setting up shop in other departments, things might get a little stormy since the personalities might clash. There was a bit of friction in one area the other day, so it may have already started.

What were this week’s pivotal moments where things might have happened differently and changed everything?
Not sure about this week, but I was just thinking about where I’d be if I decided to leave this place when my original position was eliminated last Spring. I wouldn’t have been able to afford to lease a new car, and with all of the problems from my previous car, I’m guessing things would’ve been bleak.

How was your week?
It went fast, for my first week back from vacation!

Have a fantastic weekend, everyone!

5 thoughts on “Friday 5 Time!

  1. It is said that moving is the most stressful thing one can do, but hopefully, as you aren’t moving house, just offices, things will calm down pretty soon.
    Fingers crossed for next week!

  2. Friday 5! It sounds like a busy time at work, but as always you have a great attitude.
    You seem so happy with your new job, it must have been the exact right move :-)
    As for my weekend, just hoping my car is running again by Monday and I am not destitute because of it. sigh.

  3. IDV: Ugh, I can totally agree on that one. It’s actually not so stressful at work because I’m not the one who has to move from one office to the next. Thank goodness.

    Churlita: Oh cool, I hope you had a perfect date, or as close to perfect as possible!

    Laura: Cars are some of the biggest sources of dept, aren’t they? I don’t miss my old car because of that reason. I hope your car is up and running by now and that it starts cooperating with you.

    Dmarks: Nope, I don’t have Kindle books, I have regular books. I can also sell movies and video games through Amazon, and have been pretty successful with those, too!

Leave a Reply

