Blog About Your Best Fall (Off a Bike, Down the Stairs, etc.) – First Day of Autumn

Yesterday was the first day of Autumn/Fall, and it was also the day we could blog about our best fall. Was there a time you fell (off your bike, down the stairs, off of a building) that was particularly memorable for you?

– I’ve blogged before about falling off of my bike, landing kneecap first onto a sharp rock and scarring up my knee in the process. Good times.

– Let’s see….I fell on a slide, once, at the park. I was trying to walk up the slide rather than down, and I slipped and banged my nose against the metal. Didn’t break it, just caused a mess.

– I fell in gym, once, while we were all playing soccer. I kicked the ball but somehow managed to miss and I landed on my knees again, bruised one up really good. I was proud of it because it was a sport-related injury.

– A few years ago I got up to walk past my manager. I tripped over a box of graduation supplies and fell flat on my face (at least I didn’t land on a knee again). I was mortified, but was able to laugh at it later when my manager joked that I could fill out a worker’s comp. claim.

Anyway, those are some of my proud moments. Feel free to share some of your own! Happy (Belated) Fall!

3 thoughts on “Blog About Your Best Fall (Off a Bike, Down the Stairs, etc.) – First Day of Autumn

Leave a Reply

