“As we lie in fields of gold…”

Happy Friday to my most favorite blogging friends in the whole wide world! I hope you have a great weekend planned ahead! It’s Friday 5 meme time! Play along, won’t you?

What is the field nearest your home like?
– It’s near my apartment, very grassy and the geese love to frollic there.

How did you get into the professional field you’re in? If you’re not working, what field are you most likely to find yourself in some day?
– I just decided to look for another job while working at McDonald’s, and just turned to the administrative field. Then yadda, yadda, yadda, here I am as a receptionista, enjoying my job!

What’s the most interesting sight within your current field of vision?
– A teacher wearing a Hawaiian shirt

Where were you the last time you fielded questions from several people in turn?
– Wow, hmm… I guess a few weeks ago when students were getting ready to graduate. They needed a few bits of reminder info.

How are you feeling right now?
– I feel like I could curl up under my desk and have a nap right now. I had to take my car to the shop during lunch, and then I walked back to work in uncomfortable work shoes. If I had known my car would betray me today, I would’ve brought a pair of tennis shoes. Bumming a ride off of a coworker/neighbor after work, though, and then I get to pick up my car. That’s a lot of info you didn’t have to know, I realize. Sharing is caring!

7 thoughts on ““As we lie in fields of gold…”

  1. What is the field nearest your home like?
    – Dry with an occasional puddle of a creek going through. It is literally 50 feet from my house.

    How did you get into the professional field you’re in? If you’re not working, what field are you most likely to find yourself in some day?
    – Long story!!!

    What’s the most interesting sight within your current field of vision?
    – My new TV!

    Where were you the last time you fielded questions from several people in turn?
    – Um, no clue!

    How are you feeling right now?
    – Kool and the Gang

  2. What is the field nearest your home like?
    – There’s a huge wide open lawn next to my apt. Beyond that is a small patch of what was once a wild grove of mesquite trees and wildflowers. I think they’ve been trying to sell and develop the cleared brush for a while now. I hope no one ever buys it, because then I’d lose the wide open views to the wild grove.

    How did you get into the professional field you’re in? If you’re not working, what field are you most likely to find yourself in some day?
    – I kinda fell into the service industry. I did work in it during summers in high school, though it never occurred to me that it could be a career choice; I was just looking for a summer job to make money.

    I’ve done work in many different fields–from technical to administrative to manufacturing and tourism/travel. Now I’m in the service industry. I’m going back to school to learn something else, and I’m hoping to do more traveling to see different places.

    What’s the most interesting sight within your current field of vision?
    – The tv–there’s a Nova program on the evolution of the human family tree and how the various branches developed and the eventual rise of our current species. Fascinating stuff.

    Where were you the last time you fielded questions from several people in turn?
    – This morning, at work. There’s a big company audit coming up and the boss and the boss’s boss had several questions for me, trying to see how we can get ready for the big audit.

    How are you feeling right now?
    – I just had a nap, and it felt good! So I hope you got one, too, Tara, and that your car is doing fine now.

    Now, I’m hungry and decided to make some french fries to eat with a corned beef sandwich.

  3. Laura: He’s kind of an individualist. I’ve seen him wear regular shirts, but he also wears an Indiana Jones-type hat on a regular basis.

    Churlita: Yeah, it was one of those days!

    Manuel: Congratulations again on the awesome new TV!

    KenV: Hawaiian shirts are an interesting fashion choice.

    Mrs Hairy Woman: I did manage to nap during my vacation! that’s no easy feat for me.

    Eros: My family and I used to watch Nova all the time! Good luck to when going back to school! We were in the midst of a huge, internal audit last week. I used to be petrified of those things.

Leave a Reply

