Apple Appreciation Day – Do you have a favorite variety?

So it’s Apple Appreciation Day, according to the Eclectic list o’holidays! I thought I’d take this moment to introduce all of you to my new computer. My very first Apple computer. Apple computer, meet my friends. I absolutely love it, I can’t believe how fast it works. My brother suggested I get an Apple because he said they don’t normally get viruses. That was enough for me to consider changing my pattern of buying computers. I had always gone with a PC. I love that I can click just once on an icon and it pops up right away. Plus, I can play Farmville faster without it crashing! I’m a dork, I know. That’s irrelevant. Hehe. Anyway, here it is in all its fast and glorious beauty:

Shiny Apple

Speaking of being a dork, I had an idea to replicate the cover of the first “Twilight” book. I had one more real apple left, and of course I had the pale skin. Here’s my photo:

Geeky "Twilight" Fan Here!

There you have it! Now it’s time for you to voice your appreciation of apples (or Apples)! Do you have a preference? Macintosh, Granny Smith, Grapples? Mac Minis, iPads or iPods?

11 thoughts on “Apple Appreciation Day – Do you have a favorite variety?

  1. I’ve never use and Apple/Mac product. No prejudice against them, I have just been limited by what has been more or less donated to me to use :-)

    As for the eatin’ variety, I like any of them covered in caramel! And I think they are pretty to look at, too.

    LOVE your Twilight cover re-creation :-D

  2. Silver: My computer had better hang on for a very long time for the $$ I spent on it..

    LB: Thank you! Oh, I love caramel apples. Caramel could probably make any apple taste better!

    Tim: Lol…Yes, I’m very dedicated to celebrating my holidays. I really go all out for them! :D Thank you, I will enjoy my computer! I was enjoying iTunes last night and was able to listen to lots of the radio stations they have available. So cool.

    KenV: Fuji as an apple? I’ve never tried those!

  3. KenV: Hmm, well I am going grocery shopping after work today. I’ll look for them! Thanks for the heads-up!

    Eros: Thanks! Yeah, I’m like you, the apple isn’t the first fruit I crave (unless it’s caramel). Give me some grapes or maybe a banana.

  4. Congratulations on your new computer, I’ve always admired the design of Apple technology – gadgets so beautiful to look at! Love that trim keyboard you got there. An excellent choice Ms Tara :-)
    I prefer pineapples to apples but I don’t mind them too much as long as they’re sweet not sour and the red ones usually are.

Leave a Reply

