“‘PC Load Letter’??”

According to the new, Eclectic Calendar, it is “Quote Your Favorite Lines from ‘Office Space’ Today to Cure the ‘Case of the Moondays’ Day”. Let’s honor the holiday, shall we?

Samir: No one in this country can ever pronounce my name right. It’s not that hard: Na-ghee-na-na-jar. Nagheenanajar.
Michael Bolton: Yeah, well, at least your name isn’t Michael Bolton.
Samir: You know, there’s nothing wrong with that name.
Michael Bolton: There was nothing wrong with it… until I was about twelve years old and that no-talent ass clown became famous and started winning Grammys.

Bob Porter: Looks like you’ve been missing a lot of work lately.
Peter Gibbons: I wouldn’t say I’ve been missing it, Bob.

Samir: Back up in your ass with the resurrection.

You know we could go on and on with the favorite quotes. Now it’s your turn! What are your favorite lines from “Office Space”? If you could share those, that would be grrreat. Mm kay?

"Damn, it feels good to be a gangsta."

9 thoughts on ““‘PC Load Letter’??”

  1. I love the, ” I wouldn’t say I’ve been missing it, Bob.” line the best. I think I’ve already told you this, but a friend of mine is in the end scene at the construction site. It’s kind of cool to see him

  2. Great, great holiday :-) One of my favorites is:
    Peter Gibbons: I can’t believe what a bunch of nerds we are. We’re looking up “money laundering” in a dictionary.
    But I think this is my all time favorite:
    Peter Gibbons: Let me ask you something. When you come in on Monday and you’re not feeling real well, does anyone ever say to you, “Sounds like someone has a case of the Mondays?”
    Lawrence: No. No, man. Shit, no, man. I believe you’d get your ass kicked sayin’ something like that, man.

  3. I’m thinking I might take that new chick from Logistics. If things go well I might be showing her my O-face. “Oh… Oh… Oh!” You know what I’m talkin’ about. “Oh!”

  4. When a coworker gave me a sticker from my name badge at work I wanted to say, Thanks for the flair! but she didn’t seem to be an Office Space fan.

  5. NoR: Yes, a medieval, red, Swingline stapler! :)

    Churlita: I do remember you telling me that, it’s pretty cool to be able to see your friends in movies, especially one as popular as that flick!

    Laura B: People should get their asses kicked for saying that to someone on a Monday! That’s just wrong. :)

    Tim: Wow, really? What did you think of it?

    Manuel: Lol… That line makes me want to read it out loud and mimic the guy.

    Silver: “I don’t wanna talk about my flair.”

  6. Tim: I’m glad I didn’t hear about the rumor – or maybe I did awhile back and blocked it out of my mind. Yes, some movies just need to be left alone in their original glory.

Leave a Reply

